This post is being ████ by your Internet service provider.

empressreborn:

datdiamondtho:

bifurpawzsfw:

asklalalexxi:

LISTEN UP!!!!!! NET NEUTRALITY ENDS APRIL 23RD

We put up a good fight…but now we only have 60 days to turn this around. There is still ONE thing we can all do!!!!! 

There’s something called the Congressional Review Act (CRA) that can be used to stop the FCC. We just need ONE MORE VOTE to win the Senate!!! 

For those who missed my last giant post a few months ago, last year, the FCC voted to repeal the Obama regulations designed to protect a fair and open internet. If these regulations are knocked down, providers like Comcast, AT&T, and Verizon will have EVERY RIGHT to slow down internet speeds to those who aren’t on their more expensive plans. Even further, they have the power to censor and regulate what we see online.  MORE  further, they’d even have the power to slow down competitors’ streaming speeds, like Netflix, to make their own services more appealing. THIS SHIT IS NOT RIGHT!!!!! 

First thing you can do is to GET OFF YOUR ASS (OR ON IT IF YOU’RE AT A COMPUTER…) and take 20 seconds to sign this!!!! Second thing is to SHARE THIS CAMPAIGN WITH EVERYONE!!!

SIGN THIS!!!! https://www.battleforthenet.com/onemorevote/

There’s going to be a huge protest on Feb 27th that I’ll be taking part in. The above link goes into detail on what YOU can do on that day. Please guys. Don’t just sit there and let this happen. THIS IS OUR LAST CHANCE! THIS IS OUR INTERNET!!!! NOW FUCKING DO SOMETHING!!!!

Just voted now! TAKES ONLY 5 SECONDS, SAVE NET NEUTRALITY! Please!

One thing I’ve noticed about this thing is that a lot of people think “oh since this is really important, lots of people will be doing this, so I’m not going to bother.”

PLEASE BOTHER!!!!! MINDSETS LIKE THIS CAN AND WILL STAND IN THE WAY OF WINNING BACK OUR RIGHTS!!!!!!!!

CALL RIGHT NOW!!!!!

^^^ This.

Remember the story about the three children named Somebody, Anybody and Nobody.  Yes, it was a story involving religion, but the message is as clear, true and applicable here as in anything else.

On top of that, if you need another reason to get angry and do this, we have a new enemy that has sided with Ajit Pai:  The National Rifle Association, who gave him the Charlton Heston Courage Under Fire Award and a rifle for repealing Net Neutrality.

Yes, the same NRA that a lot of people are angry at in relation to the Parkland Massacre.

Nolite te bastardes carborundorum.

hanitjemars:

yankeecountess:

Just finished rewatching S3 of Veronica Mars for the first time since it aired on TV…and…wow, now I’m remembering how angry that show made me with how it had ended.

Thank heavens there was a movie (8-9 years later) but seriously, the film at the very least gave us some closure with all of the characters, rather than leaving everything dangling on a string (to which Rob Thomas had no excuse, since he knew MONTHS IN ADVANCE that the show was being canceled, but still chose to end it like that)

Anyway, movie VM tomorrow night, and then my VM rewatch marathon will be over

There are Veronica Mars books after the movie so it’s not ending yet. If you’re looking for closure, you won’t get it, the franchise still continues (which is good). The books were published after the movie. The audiobook is narrated by Kristen Bell which you can listen to the sample on Amazon.

The story continues after the movie with new storylines, mysteries, callbacks to the series, old and new characters, plus complex plot twists. You should check them out.

image

As for Rob Thomas, when he found out about the cancelation, he didn’t want to end the show with a neat bow tie. If the show had closure, then he couldn’t continue with the story. He decided to end it with a noir tone, where everything fucked up so he could continue another day. He actually had a different ending of season 3 if the show still continued – he would make the Fitzpatrick vs The Sorokin vs The Castle as the main plot point, with Logan/Keith/Veronica stuck in the middle of it.

Thank you for the recs! Also, not gonna lie, that S3 ending sounds AMAZING, and I think I would much rather have seen *that* in S4 had the show continued, rather than the FBI idea. I watched the S4 12-minute teaser on the S3 DVD, but didn’t really get into it, mainly because I found myself missing all of the other VM characters. I’ll give the books a look sometime, thanks!

Just finished rewatching S3 of Veronica Mars for the first time since it aired on TV…and…wow, now I’m remembering how angry that show made me with how it had ended.

Thank heavens there was a movie (8-9 years later) but seriously, the film at the very least gave us some closure with all of the characters, rather than leaving everything dangling on a string (to which Rob Thomas had no excuse, since he knew MONTHS IN ADVANCE that the show was being canceled, but still chose to end it like that)

Anyway, movie VM tomorrow night, and then my VM rewatch marathon will be over